CORPORATE INFORMATION

General

Name of Company

Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC

Legal Form

A public limited liability Company incorporated in Sri Lanka on June 25, 1969 under the Companies Ordinance No. 51 of 1938 and quoted in the Colombo Stock Exchange in March 1970. The Company was re-registered under the Companies Act No. 07 of 2007.Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC is a Licensed Commercial Bank under the Banking Act No. 30 of 1988.

Company Registration Number PQ 116

Accounting Year End

December 31

Stock Exchange Listing

833,521,887 Ordinary voting shares and 57,212,653 Ordinary non-voting

50,718,000 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100/- each - 2016 October/2021 October

19,282,000 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100/- each - 2016 October/2026 October

44,303,400 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100/- each - 2016 March/2021 March

17,490,900 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100/- each - 2016 March/2026 March

Registered Office

'Commercial House'. No. 21, Sir Razik Fareed Mawatha, P.O. Box 856, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka. Telephone (General): 2486000-3 (4 lines), 4486000, 7486000, 5486000, 2430420,

2336700, 2445010-15 (6 lines), Tele-Banking: 2336633-5 (3 lines) Facsimile: 2449889

SWIFT Code -Sri Lanka: CCEYLKLX

SWIFT Code -Bangladesh: CCEYBDDH E-mail: email@combank.net

Web: http://www.combank.net www.combank.lk

The Chief Financial Officer Commercial Bank of Cevlon PLC 'Commercial House',

Telephone: 2486550

No. 21, Sir Razik Fareed Mawatha, P.O. Box: 856, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka.

Head Office

'Commercial House', No. 21, Sir Razik Fareed Mawatha, P.O. Box 856, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka.

Information Centre

Telephone: 2353333, 7353333

Tax Payer Identification Number

124006007

Credit Ratings

Sri Lanka Operation

- AA(Ika) was re-affirmed by Fitch Ratings Lanka Ltd. in 2016

Bangladesh Operation

- AAA was re-affirmed by Credit Rating Information Services Ltd. in 2016

Compliance Officer

Mr. C.J. Wijethillake

Lawvers

Messrs Julius & Creasy, No. 41. Janadhipathi Mawatha. Colombo 01, Sri Lanka.

Auditors

KPMG

Chartered Accountants. No. 32 A

Sir Mohammed Macan Markar Mawatha. Colombo 03, Sri Lanka.

Registrars

S S P Corporate Services (Pvt) Ltd. No. 101. Inner Flower Road. Colombo 03, Sri Lanka. Telephone: 2573894, 2576871 Facsimile: 2573609 E-mail: sspsec@sltnet.lk (Kindly direct any queries about the administration of the shareholding to the above Company)

Subsidiary and Associate Companies

Subsidiary Companies

Commercial Development Company PLC ONEzero Company Ltd. Serendib Finance Ltd. Commex Sri Lanka S.R.L. - Italy Commercial Bank of Maldives Private Limited

Associate Companies

Equity Investments Lanka Ltd. Commercial Insurance Brokers (Pvt) Ltd.

Board of Directors and Subcommittees **Board of Directors**

Mr. K.G.D.D. Dheerasinghe -Chairman

Mr. M.P. Jayawardena -Deputy Chairman

Mr. J. Durairatnam -Managing Director/CEO

Mr. S. Swarnajothi

Mr. S. Renganathan

Prof. A.K.W. Jayawardane

Mr. K. Dharmasiri

Mr. L.D. Niyangoda (Appointed w.e.f. August 26, 2016)

Ms. N.T.M.S. Cooray

(Appointed w.e.f. September 19, 2016)

Mr. G.S. Jadeja (Appointed w.e.f. September 19, 2016)

Company Secretary

Mrs. J.R. Gamage

Board Subcommittees Mandatory Committees Board Audit Committee

Mr. S. Swarnajothi -Chairman Prof A.K.W. Jayawardane

Mr. K. Dharmasiri Ms. N.T.M.S. Cooray

Board Integrated Risk Management Committee

Mr. M.P. Jayawardena -

Chairman Mr. J. Durairatnam

Mr. S. Swarnajothi

Mr. K. Dharmasiri Mr. L. D. Niyangoda

Board Nomination Committee Mr. K.G.D.D. Dheerasinghe -

Chairman

Mr. M.P. Jayawardena

Mr. S. Swarnajothi

Mr. G.S. Jadeja

Board Human Resources and Remuneration Committee

Mr. K.G.D.D. Dheerasinghe -Chairman

Mr. M.P. Jayawardena

Mr. S. Swarnajothi

Mr. J. Durairatnam (By Invitation)

Related Party Transactions Review Committee

Mr. K.G.D.D. Dheerasinghe -Chairman

Mr. J. Durairatnam

Mr. S. Swarnajothi

Mr. S. Renganathan

Mr. L.D. Niyangoda

Voluntary Committees **Board Credit Committee**

Mr. K.G.D.D. Dheerasinghe -Chairman

Mr. J. Durairatnam

Mr. S. Renganathan

Prof. A.K.W. Jayawardane

Board Investment Committee Mr. K.G.D.D. Dheerasinghe -

Chairman Mr. J. Durairatnam

Mr. S. Renganathan

Mr. K. Dharmasiri

Mr. G.S. Jadeja

Board Technology Committee

Prof. A.K.W. Jayawardane -Chairman

Mr. J. Durairatnam

Mr. S. Renganathan

Ms. N.T.M.S. Cooray



This Annual Report is Carbon Neutral

This Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC annual report has been produced by Smart Media The Annual Report Company, a certified carbon neutral organisation. Additionally, the greenhouse gas emissions resulting from activities outsourced by Smart Media in the production of this annual report, including the usage of paper and printing, are offset through verified sources.





www.smart.lk

www.carbonfund.org



mailing list if you are receiving more than one copy of the Annual Report of the Bank.

For any clarification on this Report please write to: